Wrestling Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wrestling Forum

Welcome to our community!

HomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in

The Story of Peter and a Thank You to a Good Friend.

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
iB u n k a

The Story of Peter and a Thank You to a Good Friend. Empty
PostSubject: The Story of Peter and a Thank You to a Good Friend.   The Story of Peter and a Thank You to a Good Friend. EmptySat Jan 18, 2014 4:27 pm

So gather around, it's story time.

Tuesday night I was talking on the XAT chat about downloading CAWs for my whole universe mode I'm doing. It came up that I can't download most people because I don't or never have owned a Season Pass for any WWE game. I especially didn't own one for 2k14 because I am a broke college student trying to make rent. That's when good guy Crim came out of nowhere and offered to give me $20 for it. This is where the story of Peter begins.

So this is how it went down. Crim has one of those VISA gift cards so his plan was simple. He would tell me the information on the card and I would buy Season Pass right from my Xbox. Sounds easy right? Wrong.

Crim sends me the VISA details and after struggling for about 20 minutes trying to add it to my Xbox, we come to the conclusion it wasn't properly registered. Easy enough, Crim will register that. Well because we all know Crim can be slow, that takes about 20 more minutes but hey - it's finally registered! So the plan changes here a little bit as we decide it would be easier for Crim to buy a $20 Xbox card off of Amazon and email me the code. So after 20 more minutes of getting his card on Amazon and him setting up an account, he does that. Elapsed time, one hour... but we got the code! Kind of.